MassageOnline.net Forum
MassageOnline.net Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Massage Forum
 General Discussion - Massage Forum
 Sound Therapy

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert Email Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
JaquelineMarie Posted - June 16 2009 : 8:19:17 PM
Hello, my name is Jaqueline Marie. I am a certified massage therapist with a background in classical voice and music. I would like to share with you my experience of sound and how it can be used as a medium for healing.

While performing classical music in Brussels, I became aware of the powerful effect sound vibrations had on my listener’s state of consciousness and overall well being. I returned to California to share my experiences and begin my practice as a Sound Therapist.

One memorable session took place with a lovely woman who was suffering from post traumatic stress disorder and sever stomach pain. She had been in traditional therapy for many years without much success.